Add your thoughts here… (optional)

The Better Man Project ™

 

In high school, I visited USC for a pitching training camp and learned one of the greatest lessons I would ever learn. My coach, the best pitching coach I ever had, stood next to me and talked to me about something I would never forget. After a full bullpen session, he looked at me and said,

“Evan, 10% of the time you are going to be terrible. A long pause… 10% of the time you are going to be fantastic. Another long pause…and 80% of the time you are going to be average.” He let that sit with me for a while. “The champions are made in that 80%. You are going to be average a lot…but it is what you decide to do during those times when you know you have average stuff that will determine how great you are.” – Tom House

I have remembered this lesson…

View original post 120 more words

Leave a Reply

