Home

Sometimes I miss home. I’m not talking about my house though. I miss that place where I can be myself, where I really belong. Last night I dreamt that I was there again; a site that seems unknown to me and yet so familiar.

I wake up and realize that I’m not there yet, but then I open my window and gaze at the beautiful pines just across the street; a sense of peace fills my body. They stand strong and tall and it seems like that has been nature’s designated spot for them, but truth is that they didn’t grow up there.

Choose an honest way to live, admire the simple things, share your blessings and forget about your ego… you’ll find out that even though you are not living at your maison de rêve, you can make of any place a home. Stop feeling sorry for yourself; smile because a home is waiting for you.

P.S. If you don’t have pines nearby don’t worry… you always have the stars.

3 thoughts on “Home

  1. This is beautiful. I have move more times than I care to remember so I must take “home” with me whoever I go. I’ve always thought the moon and stars stay with me, and its a lovely and true fact. Although, I still miss pine trees. They have a stark beauty and power about them.

    • Me, I see the moon and stars as a reminder that no matter how dark things may seem at the moment, there is always someone who will cast some light upon us. Someone that no matter where we go, we will always carry with us.

      Pine trees are not only beautiful but they are also mystic. Different cultures in different times have considered them as a source of purity.

      • I believe everyone has a reason for loving the stars and moon. They are the only things that shine at night, and it gives them a hopeful feeling, bright and ending. The way you seem them is lovely.

        I will have to look up pine trees now. It’s interesting to know they symbolize purity, but I want to discover why.

Leave a Reply

