Tomb

ImageIn Kyoto there is a tomb. If we could hear tombs’ voices, this is what we would hear:
 
“I knew how to live my life. I also knew how to die my death. Because I knew that no one would die my death, I never allowed anyone to live my life.”

“From here I can see the trees full of fruits. Does the fruit cry when it leaves the tree? No. It knows well, with the hidden wisdom of things, that it carries within the seed that will give new trees and fruits.” 

“I also didn’t cry when I left this world because I knew that I carried the seed of life and that another one was going to begin with my death”. 

How many tombs are there in this Kyoto cemetery! And how many life is there in that thing that we call death!

-This text was taken from AFA.

4 thoughts on “Tomb

Leave a Reply

